

BOARD OF TRUSTEES PEABODY INSTITUTE LIBRARY 15 SYLVAN STREET DANVERS, MASSACHUSETTS

Michael Hagan, Chair
Richard Bettencourt
Wilbur Cobb
Irene Conte
Julie Curtis
Dr. Charles Desmond
Natalie Luca Flore
Frank Herschede
Gail Tyrrell

Agenda – Wednesday, July 1st, 2015 – 7:00 P.M.

Archives, Peabody Institute Library

Call to Order Michael Hagan

Pledge of Allegiance Michael Hagan

Citizen Comments

Report from the Investment Subcommittee Michael Hagan

Adjournment Michael Hagan

MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PEABODY INSTITUTE LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

<u>Present:</u> Richard Bettencourt, Irene Conte, Julie Curtis, Charles Desmond, Michael Hagan, Frank Herschede, Natalie Luca Fiore, Gail Tyrrell, Alan Thibeault

Absent: Wilbur Cobb

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chairperson Michael Hagan

There were no citizens present nor were there any citizen comments presented.

<u>Call to Order:</u> The special meeting to hear a report by the Investment Committee concerning the Investment Policy and Portfolio was called to order at 7:05 pm by Chairperson Michael Hagan.

Chairperson Hagan explained that the Investment Committee, consisting of Richard Bettencourt, Irene Conte, Michael Hagan, and Gail Tyrrell met at 6:00 pm before this meeting. It was decided to request Cornerstone Financials come back as our financial advisors and request Cornerstone meet with the Investment Committee 3-4 times a year and the whole Board once a year to review our portfolio. The Investment Committee also decided that the Chairperson of the Board of Trustees would also be the Chairperson of the Investment Committee. The Committee decided to limit the presentations and comments at the Trustee meetings to a monthly performance of the portfolio. The Chair of the Investment Committee will be speaking with Cornerstone to request a meeting later this month.

<u>Adjournment:</u> A motion was made by Irene Conte and seconded by Gail Tyrrell to adjourn the July 1, 2015 special meeting of the Library Board of Trustees at 7:25 pm. Motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Julie E. Curtis
Recording Secretary